who wrote the declaration of independence??

best answer
The Second Continental Congress adopted the Declaration of Independence on July 4 1776. We now credit Thomas Jefferson with the Declaration’s authorship but that was not the case on that momentous day nor for a significant time afterwards. The document was drafted by a committee made up of John Adams Benjamin Franklin Thomas Jefferson Roger Sherman and Robert Livingston.