where is the yukon located?

best answer
Yukon is the smallest and westernmost of Canadas three territories. It also is the second-least populated province or territory in Canada with a population of 40232 people as of the 2021 Census. Whitehorse the territorial capital is the largest settlement in any of the three territories. Yukon was split from the North-West Territories in 1898 as the Yukon Territory. The federal governments Yukon Act which received royal assent on March 27 2002 established Yukon as the territorys offici