what is the term of office for a senator??

best answer
The Senate of the United States shall be composed of two Senators from each State chosen by the Legislature thereof for six Years. U.S. Constitution Article I section 3 clause 1 The Virginia Plan which set the initial terms of debate for the Constitutional Convention did not specify a length of term for either house of Congress.