what happens when you restrict someone on instagram?

best answer
On the user’s profile page tap the three-dot menu icon in the top right-hand corner of your screen. Tap “Restrict.” First-time users may see an explanation about the restriction feature. Tap “Restrict Account” if so. A pop-up window will say that the user is now restricted. Tap “Learn More” for ...