what does the lock mean on snapchat?
It has a lock on it! When a story is private unapproved friends won’t see a story in their feed. The lock only appears on stories. Regular snaps are sent individually so you’ll only see a normal snap if it was meant for you in the first place. The lock will be purple if you haven’t watched a private story yet or gray if you’ve viewed it.