do tootsie rolls have dairy?

best answer
In terms of ingredients the original Tootsie Rolls do have milk. They also have whey which is also a dairy product. The current ingredient are as follows Sugar Corn Syrup Partially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil Condensed Skim Milk Cocoa Whey Soy Lecithin Artificial And Natural Flavors. Note that the company also makes vanilla flavored Tootsie Rolls called “Fruit Chews”. These also contain milk and whey like regular Tootsie Rolls.